Shipcheck Committee

Officer: Martha Fletcher
Members: (Arrangements) Joe Marmaud, (Electrical) Fred Avery, (Lab Services) Joe Husereau, (Mechanical) Kevin Brodnicki, (Piping) Robert Brown, (Structural) Joe Marmaud and (Ventilation) Wayne Carbone

The Shipcheck Committee monitors the Company’s selection of shipcheck participants to ensure that the correct members are chosen per the Shipcheck List and applicable agreement.  Each discipline has a Union-Appointed Monitor to ensure the right people are chosen and members are given their fair opportunity to do Shipchecks.  This provides training for new Shipcheck Members and allows the pool of experienced Shipcheckers to increase.  The Committee also monitors selection of EWA Personnel.